Uncategorized

#Mitered Sock Yarn Square

Finally started my first mitered square.  It’s taken me 6 CO’S to get it right.  Why. Because I kept coming up one stitch short at the end.  So I decided to CO 32 instead of 31 as in the directions.  I thought I’ll just add one at the end and it could be a cyclops square.  I’ll live with that – it’s art.  Well, I counted my 14 stitches, began to slip two stitches and began to knit them together…wait that’s where my extra stitch is going and why I’m missing a stitch at the end.  Whoa!!!  Just slip….don’t knit!  I’m feeling relieved! Had to share. Yes – I made a count crutch too.  

image

Leave a Reply

