Uncategorized

City Stitch Sock Yarn Exchange

sock exchange jarChoose a skein of quality sock yarn out of your stash and have fun with the first City Stitch Sock Yarn Exchange!  Of course, you are encouraged to buy a skein too!

Put your email and name in comments (only 9 names because I want to play too)

Divide a nice skein of 100 grams sock yarn into 10 BALLS 10 GRAMS EACH (not mini skeins…I know they are soooo cute)

Label each ball with the brand, name and content of the sock yarn (be creative).

Here is the fun part…well it’s all fun to me.  I will have ten bags ready for you to distribute your sock yarn balls into.  Bring them to City Stitch by Friday, May 27th.  Everyone pick up your new sock yarn collection Saturday, May 28th (oh, that’s my birthday…just sayin’). You will also have a free mitered sock yarn blanket pattern in your bag.

This is a win-win-win deal knitters!

sock exchange blanket 2

 

 

One thought on “City Stitch Sock Yarn Exchange

Leave a comment