Uncategorized

No Purl Knitted Scarf

image

I chose Bernat Sparkle yarn in Olive to make my No Purl Ribbed Scarf.  The original pattern said to CO 47 stitches, which resulted in an 8 inch scarf.  I thought it was pretty wide.  Because I’m going to connect my scarf at the ends and wear it doubled, I CO half as many stitches.  It’s still going to be thick and ribby.  I am going to have to change my cable though.  I’m using a 40″ cable.  I’m going to enjoy knitting this with a much shorter cable as the scarf is only 4″ wide.  Classes are always fun at the shop.  I love learning.  Join us! 

Leave a Reply

